good old iPhone pics with Lightroom edits

As we all know, the iPhone is getting pretty good at taking nice pictures. However, I am working on perfecting the 1.2 megapixel front facing camera. It’s perfect for showing off your new hat or the never to go away duck lips. However, at times it is so grainy and allows too much light in. So, I have been working on a few Lightroom improvements to the front facing photos I have taken.  I never profess to be perfect but I love learning!

BEFORE:

Grainy but not a horrible picture taken at dusk on Fernandina Beach with my fiancé on the 4th of July.

BEFORE

 

AFTER:

Brighter, less grain and more focus on us; this photo is not retouched just edited so there are no unnecessary shadows on our faces from the cloudy and setting sun.

AFTER

 

 

BEFORE:

A quick picture I snapped at the pool.  The pool is so white with the added light in the background that it makes it looks like the sun is in front of me.

AFTER

 

AFTER:

Less light and more focus on the subject, my hat, my vibrant dress, and me (with proper skin tones)!

BEFORE

 

Leave a Reply

